Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

2018 Annual General Meeting

By Dave Dowman Roundwood Bowling Club

Wednesday, 12 December 2018


Roundwood Bowling Club Contributor


The Clubs 2018 AGM was held in the Gordon Road Clubhouse on Thursday 06 December and was very well attended.

Bill Quinton was chairing his last meeting as Club President prior to handing over to Dave Long, We would all like to thank Bill for his work in this role and wish Dave all the best in taking it forward.

The main item of business for the AGM was the amendments to the Club Constitution and Rules (as circulated prior to the meeting) which was passed unanimously

Peter Dunn stepped down after 10 years in the role of Green Steward and was elected Vice President, Mick Bassett takes over the role of Bar Steward from Howard Quinton and we would thank Peter and Howard for all their hard work over the years

Dave Long continues in the role of Secretary as well as being President but will be assisted by Helen Spilsted as well as Bill Knowles (Fixtures Secretary) and Malcolm Bartlett (Shareholders Secretary)

A number of people retained their positions on the Committee and new Committee members included Rod Harrison, Paul Brown and Dave Osborn. For full details of Club Officers and Committee Members see the 'Club Officials' section of the web site

Finally, and totally unexpected by the recipients judging by their reactions, Anne Baxter Smith, John Osborn and Bill Quinton were made Honorary Life Members in recognition for their service to Roundwood Bowling Club - congratulations to all three of you, it is very well deserved.

Edited 12/12/2018 - minor corrections

Contact Information

Peter Dunn

Find Roundwood Bowling Club

Gordon Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP4 4HL


Additional Information

01473 724651